Skip to content

Educational Psychology Faculty

Robert Zheng

Robert Zheng, Ed.D. - View Profile
Department Chair, Professor
Instructional Design & Educational Technology
SAEC 3234
801-587-1731
robert.zheng@utah.edu

AJ A.J. Metz, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Chair, Associate Professor 
Program Director School Counseling/Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3227
801-587-1719
aj.metz@utah.edu
Chrsity Austin

Christy Austin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Reading and Literacy
SAEC 3237
christy.austin@utah.edu

lauren barth cohen Lauren Barth-Cohen, Ph.D. - View Profile
Assistant Professor
Learning Sciences
SAEC 3264
801-587-1754
lauren.barthcohen@utah.edu
Jason Burrow-Sanchez, Assistant Professor

Jason Burrow-Sánchez, Ph.D. - View Profile
Professor

Counseling Psychology/Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3230
801-581-6212
jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Kirsten Butcher Kirsten Butcher, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Professor, Program Director
Instructional Design & Educational Technology
SAEC 3248
801-587-1728
kirsten.butcher@utah.edu
Elaine Clark, Professor Elaine Clark, Ph.D. - View Profile
Professor
School Psychology
SAEC 3222
(801) 581-7968
el.clark@utah.edu
Anne E. Cook, Associate Professor

Anne E. Cook, Ph.D. - View Profile
Professor
Learning Sciences, Program Director; MStat Track Representative
SAEC 3228
801-587-1734
anne.cook@utah.edu

Tracy Dobie Tracy Dobie, Ph.D. - View Profile
Assistant Professor
Learning Sciences
SAEC 3262
801-213-1072
tracy.dobie@utah.edu
Joanna Drinane Joanna Drinane, Ph.D.  - View Profile
Assistant Professor
Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3268
801-587-1735
joanna.drinane@utah.edu
Aaron Fischer portrait Aaron J. Fischer, Ph.D., BCBA - View Profile
Associate Professor
School Psychology
SAEC 3235
801-587-1842
aaron.fischer@utah.edu
Julia Hood Julia Ann Kelly Hood, Ph.D. - View Profile 
Assistant Professor (Clinical), Director of the BS/BA Educational Psychology Program 
SAEC 3245
801-587-1843
julia.hood@utah.edu 
Zac Imel

Zac Imel, Ph.D. - View Profile
Professor

Counseling Psychology/Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3272
801-587-1736 
zac.imel@utah.edu

 

Lauren Liang

Lauren Aimonette Liang, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Professor

Reading & Literacty
SAEC 3251
801-587-1732
lauren.liang@utah.edu 

Monika Lohani Monika Lohani, Ph.D. - View Profile
Assistant Professor
Learning Sciences
SAEC 3274
801-587-1737
monika.lohani@utah.edu
colli lucas Colli Lucas, Ph.D. - View Profile
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Reading & Literacy
SAEC 3246
801-587-1726
Colli.Lucas@utah.edu
Janiece Pompa, Clinical Professor Janiece Pompa, Ph.D. - View Profile
Professor (Clinical)
School Psychology
SAEC 3223
801-587-1716
janiece.pompa@utah.edu
Keith Radley Keith Radley, Ph.D. , BCBA-D, NCSP - View Profile
Associate Professor,
Program Director, School Psychology
School Psychology
SAEC 3225
801-581-3400
seung-hee

Seung-Hee Claire Son, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Professor

Program Director, Reading & Literacy
Reading & Literacy
EARLY Lab
SAEC 3249
801-587-1729
claire.son@utah.edu

Dean Songer

Nancy Songer, Ph.D. - View Profile
College of Education Dean, Professor
SAEC 3202

nancy.songer@utah.edu

Karen Tao

Karen Tao, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Professor,
Program Director, Counseling/Counseling Psychology Program

Counseling/Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3246
801-587-1726
k.tao@utah.edu

jennifer marie taylor 

Jennifer Marie Taylor, Ph.D. - View Profile
Associate Professor
Program Director, Clinical Mental Health Program

Counseling/Counseling Psychology
SAEC 3252
801-581-5858
jennifer.m.taylor@utah.edu

Wei Wei

Wei Wei, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Career line)
Learning Sciences
wei.wei@utah.edu

Lynne Zummo Lynne Zummo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Learning Sciences
SAEC 3251
lynne.zummo@utah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Gabe Della-Piana

Gabriel M. Della-Piana, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Dole profile

Janice A. Dole, Ph.D. - Professor Emerita 
Reading & Literacy
jan.dole@utah.edu

Mike Gardner

Mike Gardner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
mike.gardner@utah.edu

Doug Hacker protrait Doug Hacker, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus
Reading & Literacy
doug.hacker@utah.edu
Lois Huebner Lois Huebner, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor Emerita
lhuebner@sa.utah.edu
Bill Jenson William Jenson, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus
School Psychology
jensonutah@gmail.com
John Kircher John Kircher
Professor Emeritus
john.kircher@utah.edu
Sue Morrow, Professor Sue Morrow, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
Dan Olympia, Associate Professor Dan Olympia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
dan.olympia@utah.edu
Ted Packard Ted Packard, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
    Dan Woltz Dan Woltz, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 7/5/22